top of page
Search
  • heledford

May 17, 2018


I just like talking to you.

About everything and nothing in the same breath.

About the past, the future, and ignoring the right now of it all.

The way your words tumble out past your lips

After I have watched your blue eyes retrieve them from your mind.

It's such a complex, beautifully broken place - your mind.

I ache to understand it,

To fill some of the fractures within your soul.

But maybe I just need to appreciate the beauty of the brokenness

And be thankful for the parts you choose to share with me.

Keep talking.

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

She Wants

You don’t know how many tears she’s cried, You couldn’t begin to understand how many times Her heart’s been broken, or just tossed to the side Like she was worthless, but that’s why - She just wants y

[June 6, 2018]

Secondhand smoke still suffocates me. There isn't enough distance between me and the poison. I'm addicted to you, but have to walk away from toxic tethers. I want to breathe again. #musings

May 14, 2018

It hurts when you realize You care more than (s)he does. Do you go through the motions? Put on a facade? Pretend? Is that the way to preserve a friendship - Or the surefire way to kill it? #musings

bottom of page